ScummVM logo Main website - Forums - BuildBot - Doxygen - Planet
Contact us - Buy Supported Games: GOG.com
Log in curved edge

Wintermute/GamesWintermute/Games

Since the feature-set of WME Lite differs from that of the full Wintermute Engine, games will need to be targeted on a case-by-case, feature-by-feature basis, this is a list of the games that are currently known to work (although perhaps with minor issues) through to completion:

Games tested at least once

Completable Games
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks Has Screenshot
Carol Reed 6: Black Circle (demo) carolreed6 Completable. Negative seeking in some ogg streams No
Chivalry is NOT Dead chivalry Completable. Slow menus Yes
DFAF Adventure dfafadventure Completable. None No
Dirty Split dirtysplit Completable. One garbled image Yes
The Dreamcat Adventure dreamcat Completable. None No
Five Lethal Demons 5ld Completable. Might miss some dialogue in YES/NO-boxes. No
J.U.L.I.A. (Demo) julia Completable. Slow, and some font issues. Requires Theora No
J.U.L.I.A. julia Completable. Rather resource-heavy, should be played with VFX low. Might have savegame-issues in the Xir-battle. No
Mirage mirage Completable. None. No
OpenQuest openquest Completable. None No
Pigeons in the Park pigeons Completable. None No
Rosemary rosemary Completable. None Yes
Space Invaders spaceinvaders Completable. None No
The Box thebox Completable. None No
The White Chamber twc Completable. Slow scrolling Yes
Uncompletable:
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks Has Screenshot

Untested Games

Untested, but start:
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks Has Screenshot
Actual Destination actualdest Unknown. Unknown. No
Beyond the Threshold bthreshold Unknown. Unknown. No
Bickadoodle bickadoodle Unknown. Unknown. No
Book of Gron Part One bookofgron Unknown. Unknown. No
Carol Reed 4: East Side Story (demo) carolreed4 Unknown. Unknown. No
Carol Reed 5: The Colour of Murder carolreed5 Unknown. Unknown. No
Carol Reed 6: Black Circle (full) carolreed6 Unknown. Unknown. No
Carol Reed 7: Blue Madonna carolreed7 Unknown. Unknown. No
Carol Reed 8: Amber's Blood carolreed8 Unknown. Unknown. No
Carol Reed 9: Cold Case Summer carolreed9 Unknown. Unknown. No
Conspiração Dumont conspiracao Unknown. Unknown. No
Corrosion: Cold Winter Waiting corrosion Unknown. Unknown. No
Dead City deadcity Unknown. Unknown. No
Des Rêves Élastiques Avec Mille Insectes Nommés Georges dreaming Unknown. Unknown. No
Dreamscape dreamscape Unknown. Unknown. No
Escape From The Mansion escapemansion Unknown. Unknown. Yes
Fairy Tales About Toshechka and Boshechka tib Unknown. Unknown. No
Five Magical Amulets 5ma Unknown. Unknown. Yes
Four four Unknown. Unknown. No
Framed framed Unknown. Unknown. No
Ghost in the Sheet ghostsheet Unknown. Unknown. No
Helga Deep In Trouble helga Unknown. Unknown. No
James Peris: No Licence Nor Control (Demo) jamesperis Has drawing issues. Unknown. No
Kulivočko kulivocko Unknown. Unknown. No
Life In 3 Minutes lifein3minutes Unknown. Unknown. No
Night Train nighttrain Unknown. Unknown. No
Oknytt oknytt Unknown. Unknown. No
Paintaria paintaria Unknown. Unknown. No
Project: Doom projectdoom Unknown. Unknown. No
Project Joe projectjoe Unknown. Unknown. No
Project Lonely Robot lonelyrobot Unknown. Unknown. No
Reversion - The Escape reversion1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Reversion - The Meeting reversion2 Unknown. Unknown. No
Satan and Son satanandson Unknown. Unknown. No
Shaban shaban Has transparency issues. Unknown. No
Sofia's Debt sofiasdebt Unknown. Unknown. No
Rhiannon: Curse of the Four Branches rhiannon Unknown. Unknown. No
The Shine of a Star shinestar Unknown. Unknown. No
The Ancient Mark - Episode 1 theancientmark1 Unknown. Unknown. No
The Kite thekite Unknown. Unknown. No
The Trader of Stories (Demo) tradestory Unknown. Unknown. No
Vsevolod Prologue (Demo) vsevolod Unknown. Unknown. No
Wilma Tetris wtetris Unknown. Unknown. No
War war Unknown. Unknown. No
Untested, won't start/crash early:
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks Has Screenshot
Hamlet hamlet Crashes after intro (Requires SXFile) Unknown. No
Looky - The Adventure looky Crashes with PlayVideo Unknown. No
Totally untested
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks Has Screenshot
1 1/2 Ritter ritter Unknown. Unknown. Yes
Everyday Grey everydaygrey Unknown. Listed as 2.5D, but does start up. No
Securanote securanote Unknown. Unknown. No
Space Madness spacemadness Unknown. Unknown. No

Feel free to test the untested games on this list.

 

curved edge   curved edge