Difference between revisions of "AGS/Games"

From ScummVM :: Wiki
< AGS
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Fixing table headers so that sorting works)
(fix kq2,sq2 remake links, remove duplicate entry)
 
(2 intermediate revisions by one other user not shown)
Line 25: Line 25:
|[[Kathy Rain]]||kathyrain||Good||None
|[[Kathy Rain]]||kathyrain||Good||None
|- style="background:white"
|- style="background:white"
|[[Kigns Quest II: Romancing the Stones]]||kq2agdi||Good||Artificing issue in intro
|[[King's Quest II|King's Quest II: Romancing The Stones]]||kq2agdi||Good||Artificing issue in intro
|- style="background:white"
|- style="background:white"
|[[How Many]]||howmany||Good||Minor audio glitch after intro
|[[How Many]]||howmany||Good||Minor audio glitch after intro
Line 31: Line 31:
|[[Space Quest - A Son of Xenon]]|| sqdote2||Good||None
|[[Space Quest - A Son of Xenon]]|| sqdote2||Good||None
|- style="background:white"
|- style="background:white"
|[[Space Quest II VGA]]||sq2vga||Good||None
|[[Space Quest II|Space Quest II VGA]]||sq2vga||Good||None
|- style="background:white"
|- style="background:white"
|[[The Adventures of Fatman]]||theadventuresoffatman||Good||None
|[[The Adventures of Fatman]]||theadventuresoffatman||Good||None
|-
|[[The Tale of Lonkey Island]]
|lonkeyisland
|Good
|Felt a bit slow at times. There may be some issue with the Wak-A-Rat mini game and with the language selection.
|-
|-
|[[Shardlight]]
|[[Shardlight]]
Line 332: Line 337:
|- style="background:white"
|- style="background:white"
|[[King's Quest|King's Quest I: Quest for the Crown Remake]]||kq1agdi||Unknown.||Unknown.||No
|[[King's Quest|King's Quest I: Quest for the Crown Remake]]||kq1agdi||Unknown.||Unknown.||No
|- style="background:white"
|[[King's Quest II|King's Quest II: Romancing The Stones]]||kq1agdi||Unknown.||Unknown.||No
|- style="background:white"
|- style="background:white"
|[[King's Quest III|King's Quest III Redux: To Heir is Human]]||kq3agdi||Unknown.||Unknown.||No
|[[King's Quest III|King's Quest III Redux: To Heir is Human]]||kq3agdi||Unknown.||Unknown.||No

Latest revision as of 21:01, 27 July 2021

Since some games feature DLLs that need to be re-implemented, games will need to be targeted on a case-by-case, feature-by-feature basis, this is a list of the games that are currently known to work (games using AGS versions prior to 2.5 currently aren't supported) through to completion:

Required data files

For more information on how ScummVM uses game data files, see the user documentation.

The common needed files for AGS games are:

  • *.ags or *.exe
  • *.0??
  • *.vox (usually audio.vox, music.vox, and/or speech.vox)
  • *.tra (for the translations)
  • acsetup.cfg (contains the default game settings)

However, specific AGS games may also require a variety of extra files for fonts, data, and other things not embedded in the game itself. Note also that the ScummVM AGS engine does not support external plugins, so their files are not needed.

Tested games

Game Name Target Name Status Remarks
Kathy Rain kathyrain Good None
King's Quest II: Romancing The Stones kq2agdi Good Artificing issue in intro
How Many howmany Good Minor audio glitch after intro
Space Quest - A Son of Xenon sqdote2 Good None
Space Quest II VGA sq2vga Good None
The Adventures of Fatman theadventuresoffatman Good None
The Tale of Lonkey Island lonkeyisland Good Felt a bit slow at times. There may be some issue with the Wak-A-Rat mini game and with the language selection.
Shardlight shardlight Good First five minutes work fine
Whispers of a Machine whispersofamachine Poor Starts up, but multiple errors as of 5 May build

Untested games

Totally untested
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks Has Screenshot
10 Ways from Sunday 10waysfromsunday Unknown. Unknown. No
1 Day a Mosquito 1dayamosquito Unknown. Unknown. No
2034 A.C. (After Canada) II 2034acaftercanadaii Unknown. Unknown. No
24 Hours 24hours Unknown. Unknown. No
3piggiesAlpha 3piggiesalpha Unknown. Unknown. No
46 Memory Lane 46memorylane Unknown. Unknown. No
4 of Clubs 4ofclubs Unknown. Unknown. No
5 Days a Stranger 5daysastranger Unknown. Unknown. No
5-O'clock Lock 5oclocklock Unknown. Unknown. No
6 Days a Sacrifice 6daysasacrifice Unknown. Unknown. No
6 Mornings 6mornings Unknown. Unknown. No
7 Days a Skeptic 6daysasacrifice Unknown. Unknown. No
Aazor aazor Unknown. Unknown. No
Abducted abducted Unknown. Unknown. No
Absent absent Unknown. Unknown. No
Absent - Part I absentparti Unknown. Unknown. No
_Access absentparti Unknown. Unknown. No
Ace King aceking Unknown. Unknown. No
Ace Quest acequest Unknown. Unknown. No
Ache Quest achequest Unknown. Unknown. No
ACIDDD aciddd Unknown. Unknown. No
Adventure Quest adventurequest Unknown. Unknown. No
Adventure Quest 2 adventurequest2 Unknown. Unknown. No
Adventures of Josh and Dyan adventuresofjoshanddyan Unknown. Unknown. No
Adventures of Max Fax (episode 1) adventuresofmaxfaxepisode1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Adventures of Princess Marian adventuresofprincessmarian Unknown. Unknown. No
Adventure: The Inside Job adventuretheinsidejob Unknown. Unknown. No
Aerinde aerinde Unknown. Unknown. No
AeroNuts aeronuts Unknown. Unknown. No
A Friend Indeed ... afriendindeed Unknown. Unknown. No
Afro Jones afrojones Unknown. Unknown. No
After a Shadow afterashadow Unknown. Unknown. No
Agent Hudson agenthudson Unknown. Unknown. No
Agent Trinity - Episode 0 - The Ultimatum agenttrinityepisode0theultimatum Unknown. Unknown. No
A G-G-Ghost! aggghost Unknown. Unknown. No
AGITPROP agitprop Unknown. Unknown. No
Agnostic Chicken agnosticchicken Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS MI3 ags-mi3 Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Awards 2008 Ceremony agsawards2008ceremony Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Chess! akumayosagschess275 Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Darts agsdarts Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Invaders agsinvaders Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS JukeBox agsjukebox Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Mittens Shooter agsmittensshooter Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Module Tester agsmoduletester Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Yahtzee agsyahtzee Unknown. Unknown. No
AGS Yahtzee 2 agsyahtzee2 Unknown. Unknown. No
A Gunshot in Room 37 agunshotinroom37 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ahmet's AGS Fight Game Remix ahmetsagsfightgameremix Unknown. Unknown. No
A in the G of Fantabulous W ainthegoffantabulousw Unknown. Unknown. No
~airwave~ - I Fought the Law, And the Law One airwaveifoughtthelawandthelawone Unknown. Unknown. No
Al Emmo And The Lost Dutchman's Mine alemmo Unknown. Unknown. No
Alan saves Christmas (and most of the world too) alansaveschristmasandmostoftheworldtoo Unknown. Unknown. No
Alba the Explorer albatheexplorer Unknown. Unknown. No
Alien Attack alienattack Unknown. Unknown. No
Alien Puzzle Invasion alienpuzzleinvasion Unknown. Unknown. No
Alien Rape Escape alienrapeescape Unknown. Unknown. No
Alien Threat alienthreat Unknown. Unknown. No
Alien Time Zone alientimezone Unknown. Unknown. No
Alone in the Night aloneinthenight Unknown. Unknown. No
Alpha Dog alphadog Unknown. Unknown. No
Alpha X alphax Unknown. Unknown. No
Al-Quest 1 alquest1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Alys vs. The Phantom Feline Foe alysvsthephantomfelinefoe Unknown. Unknown. No
Amotos Puf amotospuf Unknown. Unknown. No
AMTAG amtag Unknown. Unknown. No
Anna anna Unknown. Unknown. No
Annie Android: Automated Affection annieandroidautomatedaffection Unknown. Unknown. No
Anthony's Essay anthonysessay Unknown. Unknown. No
Anticipating Murder anticipatingmurder Unknown. Unknown. No
Anti-Heroes antiheroes Unknown. Unknown. No
Apprentice apprentice Unknown. Unknown. No
Apprentice 2 apprentice2 Unknown. Unknown. No
Apprenticedeluxe apprenticedeluxe Unknown. Unknown. No
Archeos archeos Unknown. Unknown. No
Are We There Yet? arewethereyet Unknown. Unknown. No
Armageddon Margaret armageddonmargaret Unknown. Unknown. No
Asporia asporia Unknown. Unknown. No
Asterix asterix Unknown. Unknown. No
Astranded astranded Unknown. Unknown. No
Astron astron Unknown. Unknown. No
Aswin Path aswinpathv01beta Unknown. Unknown. No
A Tale Of Betrayal aswinpathv01beta Unknown. Unknown. No
Atapi atapi Unknown. Unknown. No
atotkjukebox ATOTK jukebox Unknown. Unknown. No
Au Naturel aunaturel Unknown. Unknown. No
Automation automation Unknown. Unknown. No
Awakener awakener Unknown. Unknown. No
Awakening awakening Unknown. Unknown. No
Awakening of the Sphinx awakeningofthesphinx Unknown. Unknown. No
Back Door Man backdoorman Unknown. Unknown. No
Bad Luck badluck Unknown. Unknown. No
Baldy's Adventure baldysadventure Unknown. Unknown. No
Baltazar the Familiar baltazarthefamiliar Unknown. Unknown. No
Banana Man bananaman Unknown. Unknown. No
Banana Racer bananaracer Unknown. Unknown. No
Barn Dilemma barndilemma Unknown. Unknown. No
Barn Runner 5 (Part 1) barnrunner5part1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Barn Runner 5 (Part 2) barnrunner5part1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Barn Runner: Holiday 2 barnrunnerholiday2 Unknown. Unknown. No
Bart's Quest for TV bartsquestfortv Unknown. Unknown. No
Battle Warriors battlewarriors Unknown. Unknown. No
Beacon beacon Unknown. Unknown. No
Bear bear Unknown. Unknown. No
Beasts beasts Unknown. Unknown. No
Beauties and Beasts beautiesandbeasts Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 1: In Search of the Skunk-Ape benjordancase1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 2: The Lost Galleon of the Salton Sea bjcase2 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 3: The Sorceress of Smailholm bjcase3 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 4: Horror at Number 50 bjcase4 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 5: Land of the Rising Dead bjcase5 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 6: Scourge of the Sea People bjcase6 Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben Jordan: Paranormal Investigator - Case 7: The Cardinal Sins bj7thecardinalsins Unknown. Unknown. No
Ben There, Dan That! bentheredanthat Unknown. Unknown. No
Bernard's Room bernardsroom Unknown. Unknown. No
Besieged besieged Unknown. Unknown. No
Bestowers of Eternity bestowersofeternity Unknown. Unknown. No
Beyond the Horizon beyondthehorizon Unknown. Unknown. No
Beyond Reality beyondreality Unknown. Unknown. No
BEYOND TERROR beyondterror Unknown. Unknown. No
Big Bad Wolf & 3 Lil' Piggies bigbadwolf3lilpiggies Unknown. Unknown. No
Biggles on Mars bigglesonmars Unknown. Unknown. No
Billy Boy's Important Wine Lottery billyboysimportantwinelottery Unknown. Unknown. No
Black Cauldron Remake bcremake Unknown. Unknown. No
Black Morph blackmorph Unknown. Unknown. No
Blackmail In Brooklyn blackmailinbrooklyn Unknown. Unknown. No
Blackudder: To Doubloon or not to Doubloon blackuddertodoubloonornottodoubloon Unknown. Unknown. No
The Blackwell Legacy blackwell1 Unknown. Unknown. No
Blackwell Unbound blackwell2 Unknown. Unknown. No
The Blackwell Convergence blackwell3 Unknown. Unknown. No
The Blackwell Deception blackwell4 Unknown. Unknown. No
The Blackwell Epiphany blackwell5 Unknown. Unknown. No
Blue Moon bluemoon Unknown. Unknown. No
Board Quest boardquest Unknown. Unknown. No
BOB bob Unknown. Unknown. No
A Christmas Blunder achristmasblunder Unknown. Unknown. No
A Cure for the Common Cold achristmasblunder Unknown. Unknown. No
A Day with Michael achristmasblunder Unknown. Unknown. No
Gemini Rue geminirue Unknown. Unknown. No
King's Quest I: Quest for the Crown Remake kq1agdi Unknown. Unknown. No
King's Quest III Redux: To Heir is Human kq3agdi Unknown. Unknown. No
Lamplight City lamplightcity Unknown. Unknown. No
Mage's Initiation: Reign of the Elements mage Unknown. Unknown. No
A Magic Stone amagicstone Unknown. Unknown. No
A Night to Remember anighttoremember Unknown. Unknown. No
A Noble Game anoblegame Unknown. Unknown. No
OpenQuest openquest Unknown. Unknown. No
A Pirate's Tale apiratestale Unknown. Unknown. No
A Place in the Sun aplaceinthesun Unknown. Unknown. No
Primordia primordia Unknown. Unknown. No
A Profound Journey aprofoundjourney Unknown. Unknown. No
Quest for Glory II: Trial By Fire qfg2agdi Unknown. Unknown. No
Resonance resonance Unknown. Unknown. No
A SECOND FACE asecondface Unknown. Unknown. No
A Short Nightmare ashortnightmare Unknown. Unknown. No
A Tale of Betrayal aswinpathv01beta Unknown. Unknown. No
A Tale of Two Kingdoms ataleoftwokingdoms Unknown. Unknown. No
A Treat and Some Tricks atreatandsometricks Unknown. Unknown. No
Unavowed unavowed Unknown. Unknown. No
A Very Special Dog averyspecialdog Unknown. Unknown. No
A Walk in da Tomb awalkindatomb Unknown. Unknown. No
A Walk in the Park awalkinthepark Unknown. Unknown. No
A Xmas Eve Tale axmasevetale Unknown. Unknown. No

Feel free to test the untested games on this list.