Difference between revisions of "Wintermute/Games"

From ScummVM :: Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Carol Reed 6: Black Circle (demo) is completable)
(Update the status of Carol Reed 6: Black Circle (demo))
Line 11: Line 11:
 
|Game Name||Target Name||Status||Remarks
 
|Game Name||Target Name||Status||Remarks
 
|- style="background:lightgreen"
 
|- style="background:lightgreen"
|[[Carol Reed 6: Black Circle]] (demo)||carolreed6||Unknown. ||Unknown.
+
|[[Carol Reed 6: Black Circle]] (demo)||carolreed6||Completable. ||Negative seeking in some ogg streams
 
|- style="background:lightgreen"
 
|- style="background:lightgreen"
 
|[[Chivalry is NOT Dead]]||chivalry||Completable.||Slow menus
 
|[[Chivalry is NOT Dead]]||chivalry||Completable.||Slow menus

Revision as of 08:31, 2 October 2013

Since the feature-set of WME Lite differs from that of the full Wintermute Engine, games will need to be targeted on a case-by-case, feature-by-feature basis, this is a list of the games that are currently known to work (although perhaps with minor issues) through to completion:

Games tested at least once

Completable Games
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks
Carol Reed 6: Black Circle (demo) carolreed6 Completable. Negative seeking in some ogg streams
Chivalry is NOT Dead chivalry Completable. Slow menus
Dirty Split dirtysplit Completable. One garbled image
J.U.L.I.A. (Demo) julia Completable. Slow, and some font issues. Requires Theora
J.U.L.I.A. julia Completable. Rather resource-heavy, should be played with VFX low. Might have savegame-issues in the Xir-battle.
Pigeons in the Park pigeons Completable. None
Rosemary rosemary Completable. None
The Box thebox Completable. None
The White Chamber twc Completable. Slow scrolling
Uncompletable:
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks

Untested Games

Untested, but start:
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks
Actual Destination actualdest Unknown. Unknown.
Beyond the Threshold bthreshold Unknown. Unknown.
Dead City deadcity Has broken JPEG Unknown.
Des Rêves Élastiques Avec Mille Insectes Nommés Georges dreaming Unknown. Unknown.
Carol Reed 4: East Side Story (demo) carolreed4 Unknown. Unknown.
Carol Reed 5: The Colour of Murder carolreed5 Unknown. Unknown.
Carol Reed 6: Black Circle (full) carolreed6 Unknown. Unknown.
Carol Reed 7: Blue Madonna carolreed7 Unknown. Unknown.
Carol Reed 8: Amber's Blood carolreed8 Unknown. Unknown.
Carol Reed 9: Cold Case Summer carolreed9 Unknown. Unknown.
Five Magical Amulets 5ma Unknown. Unknown.
Five Lethal Demons 5ld Unknown. Unknown.
Ghost in the Sheet ghostsheet Unknown. Unknown.
James Peris: No Licence Nor Control (Demo) jamesperis Has drawing-issues. Unknown.
Reversion - The Escape reversion1 Unknown. Unknown.
The Shine of a Star shinestar Unknown. Unknown.
The Trader of Stories (Demo) tradestory Unknown. Unknown.
Wilma Tetris ? Unknown. Unknown.
Untested, won't start/crashes early:
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks
Fairy Tales About Toshechka and Boshechka tib Crashes on JPEG-load Unknown.
Mirage mirage Crashes after splash-screen on zlib-seek Unknown.
Hamlet hamlet Crashes after intro (Requires SXFile) Unknown.
Totally untested
Game Name Target Name Status Remarks
Escape From The Mansion escapemansion Unknown. Unknown.
Looky - The Adventure looky Unknown. Unknown.
Reversion - The Meeting reversion2 Unknown. Unknown.
Shaban shaban Unknown. Unknown.
Space Madness spacemadness Unknown. Unknown.

Feel free to test the untested games on this list.